GlobeNewswire

Avis Teams Up with Luxury Retreats to Offer a New Standard in Travel

Share

PARSIPPANY, N.J., July 30, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Avis Car Rental today announced a deal with Luxury Retreats, acquired by Airbnb in February 2017, to be the official mobility partner of the full service villa rental company, which offers custom-designed trips of a lifetime, including the world's finest homes, personalized concierge services and world-class hospitality. Avis will offer premium, on-demand travel experiences tailored to the vehicle and transportation needs of each Luxury Retreats traveler.

According to recent travel industry trend reports, luxury travelers are seeking experiential travel that is more personalized and all-encompassing. According to a report published by Allied Market Research, the global luxury travel market is expected to grow by 6.4 percent to $1,154 billion by 2022. The growth is attributed to a rise in middle and upper middle class spending, a desire for unique and exotic vacation experiences, and the increasing impact of social media on the travel industry. Today's luxury travelers are looking for transformative experiences based on personal interests and passions - and the Avis partnership with Luxury Retreats delivers on this experience.

Luxury Retreats' customers will have the option to incorporate Avis vehicles and concierge services into their stay in a variety of ways. Guests can choose to pick up or drop off their vehicle at an Avis airport location or have the option to request car delivery and return directly to and from the Luxury Retreats' home (location subject to restrictions).

When customers book their stay with Luxury Retreats, the villa specialist will arrange car rentals seamlessly through an integrated digital Avis tool. Customers can opt for delivery to their location prior to, or during, their stay, and Avis provides convenient return options of the vehicle when the rental is complete. Luxury Retreats' guest specialists have a dedicated support team at Avis to handle special requests and any of their guest's needs during their stay.

"Avis is dedicated to meeting the needs of the modern, luxury traveler. We are thrilled to partner with Luxury Retreats to deliver a new standard in travel in the home-sharing economy, providing on-demand mobility solutions for their customers," said Stephen Wright, Senior Vice President, Travel and Partnerships, Avis Budget Group. "Whether it's a penthouse in the heart of a European capital or a private bungalow island retreat, Avis can get you there with convenience and ease so all you have to do is enjoy the journey."

"We selected Avis as a partner given their commitment to a premium customer experience and the strides they've taken to cater to the tech-savvy traveler," said Amr Younes, Director of Business Development and Partnerships at Luxury Retreats. "We are integrating our digital platforms so the Luxury Retreats vehicle booking process is as turnkey and streamlined for our customers as possible."

About Avis
Avis operates one of the world's best-known car rental brands with approximately 5,500 locations in nearly 170 countries. Avis has a long history of innovation in the car rental industry and is one of the world's top brands for customer loyalty. Avis is owned by Avis Budget Group, Inc. (NASDAQ:CAR), which is the parent company of Avis, Budget, Zipcar, Payless, Apex Car Rentals, France Cars and Maggiore. Through these leading mobility brands, customers can get just about any type of vehicle (car, truck, van), for any length of time (minute, hour, day, month), for any purpose (business, leisure), across more than 11,000 locations in approximately 180 countries. For more information, visit www.avis.com.

Contact: 
Alice Pereira
973.496.3916                     
PR@avisbudget.com 




This announcement is distributed by Nasdaq Corporate Solutions on behalf of Nasdaq Corporate Solutions clients.
The issuer of this announcement warrants that they are solely responsible for the content, accuracy and originality of the information contained therein.
Source: Avis Car Rental via Globenewswire

About GlobeNewswire

GlobeNewswire
GlobeNewswire
One Liberty Plaza - 165 Broadway
NY 10006 New York

https://globenewswire.com

GlobeNewswire is one of the world's largest newswire distribution networks, specializing in the delivery of corporate press releases financial disclosures and multimedia content to the media, investment community, individual investors and the general public.

Subscribe to releases from GlobeNewswire

Subscribe to all the latest releases from GlobeNewswire by registering your e-mail address below. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Latest releases from GlobeNewswire

Oasmia ADSs delisted from NASDAQ in the US23.8.2019 10:30:00 CESTPress release

Oasmia Pharmaceutical AB has previously communicated that the company intends to delist its American Depositary Shares (“ADS”) from the Nasdaq Capital Market (“NASDAQ”) in the US. The delisting is now effective. The main purpose of the delisting is to reduce complexity in financial reporting and administrative costs. Oasmia’s ordinary shares will continue to trade on Nasdaq Stockholm. Holders of ADSs that wish to continue to hold Oasmia shares in the form of ADSs do not have to take any action. Oasmia will maintain an American Depositary Receipt facility to allow investors to hold Oasmia shares in the form of ADSs, and to continue to trade those securities on the over-the-counter market. ADSs will automatically transition to the new ADR program in connection with the delisting and will be traded under a new ticker to be designated. Holders of ADSs may also choose to transition from holding ADSs to holding ordinary shares listed on Nasdaq Stockholm. Read more on Oasmia website. https://

Oasmias depåbevis avnoterade från NASDAQ i USA23.8.2019 10:30:00 CESTPressemelding

Oasmia Pharmaceutical AB har tidigare kommunicerat att bolaget avser att avnotera sina amerikanska depåbevis från Nasdaq Capital Market ("NASDAQ") i USA. Avlistningen är nu genomförd. Huvudsyftet med avnoteringen är att minska komplexiteten i finansiell rapportering och administrativa kostnader. Oasmias stamaktier fortsätter att handlas på NASDAQ Stockholm. Innehavare av depåbevis/ADS som vill fortsätta att inneha Oasmia-aktier i form av ADS behöver inte vidta några åtgärder. Oasmia kommer att upprätthålla en amerikansk mottagningsfacilitet för att göra det möjligt för investerare att inneha Oasmia-aktier i form av ADS och fortsätta att handla dessa värdepapper på OTC-marknaden. Dessa ADS:er kommer automatiskt att övergå till det nya ADR-programmet i samband med avlistningen och handlas under en ny ticker som ska utses. De investerare som innehar amerikanska ADS:er/depåbevis har möjlighet att lösa in dessa mot stamaktier i Oasmia som handlas på Nasdaq Stockholm. Mer information finns p

Statkraft acquires German EV charging company E-Wald GmbH.23.8.2019 10:01:00 CESTPress release

(Teisnach/Düsseldorf/Oslo, 23 August 2019) Statkraft has acquired the entire shareholding of electric vehicle (EV) charging company E-WALD GmbH. The acquisition further strengthens Statkraft’s position in the German and European EV charging market after it became a majority shareholder in eeMobility in Germany last year. The EV charging company E-WALD GmbH, based in Bavaria, Germany has a strong position in fast charging and electric car sharing services. It operates around 300 charging stations and offers EV leasing services for circa 100 fleet cars to corporations and municipalities with approximately 7000 customers in total. The acquisition of E-WALD will strengthen Statkraft’s position in Germany and complements the company’s position in eeMobility, which provides a full service offering of charging solutions for company car fleets. “E-WALD is well placed for growth within fast charging in Germany and we look forward to build the company further and support its ambitious growth str

Statkraft kjøper tysk elbilladeselskap23.8.2019 10:01:00 CESTPressemelding

(Teisnach/Düsseldorf/Oslo, 23. august 2019) Statkraft har kjøpt det tyske elbilladeselskapet E-WALD GmbH. Oppkjøpet styrker Statkrafts posisjon i det tyske og europeiske elbillademarkedet etter fjorårets investering i München-baserte eeMobility GmbH. E-WALD GmbH, også med base i Bayern, har en sterk posisjon innen hurtiglading og deling av elbiler. Selskapet driver rundt 300 ladestasjoner og tilbyr elbildeling av omlag hundre biler til selskaper og kommuner med totalt 7000 brukere. Oppkjøpet av E-WALD vil styrke Statkrafts posisjon i Tyskland og komplettere selskapets investering i eeMobility, som utvikler totalløsninger for lading av firmabiler. - E-WALD har et godt utgangspunkt for vekst innen elbillading i Tyskland, og vi ser frem til å bygge selskapet videre og støtte en ambisiøs vekststrategi, sier Bjørn Holsen, direktør for ny forretningsutvikling i Statkraft, Europas største produsent av fornybar energi. - Dette oppkjøpet markerer en viktig milepæl i selskapets utvikling og bekr

Terms for switches in inflation-linked bond SGB IL 310223.8.2019 09:30:00 CESTPress release

The Swedish National Debt Office offers switch auctions in inflation-linked bond SGB IL 3102 with the aim of decreasing the outstanding volume to around SEK 25 billion before the bond’s time to maturity is shorter than one year. The switch auctions will be held on 20, 23 and 24 September. The offered bonds in the switch auctions are SGB IL 3112, SGB IL 3109 and SGB IL 3113. Switches versus SGB IL 3112 and SGB IL 3113 will be price risk neutral 1 while the switch versus SGB IL 3109 will be cash neutral2. Switch auctions Fri 20 September Risk neutral Mon 23 September Cash neutral Tue 24 September Risk neutral SNDO sells bond 3112 3109 3113 SNDO sells amount (SEK mn) 400 250 250 SNDO buys bond 3102 3102 3102 SNDO buys amount (SEK mn) 3 1 800 200 1 400 Time for yield on buy-back loan 10:45 10:45 10:45 Time for auction cut-off 11:00 11:00 11:00 Time for auction result 11:03 11:03 11:03 The switches were announced in the publication Central Government Borrowing – Forecast and Analysis 2019:2

Villkor för byten i realobligation SGB IL 310223.8.2019 09:30:00 CESTPressemelding

Riksgälden erbjuder marknadsvårdande bytesauktioner i realobligation 3102 i syfte att minska den utestående volymen till ungefär 25 miljarder kronor innan den återstående löptiden blir kortare än ett år. Bytesauktionerna äger rum den 20, 23 och 24 september. I bytesauktionerna planerar Riksgälden att sälja SGB IL 3112, SGB IL 3109 och SGB IL 3113. Bytena mot SGB IL 3112 och SGB IL 3113 kommer att göras kursriskneutralt1 medan bytet mot SGB IL 3109 görs likvidneutralt2. Bytesauktioner Fre 20 sept Kursriskneutral Mån 23 sept Likvidneutral Mån 23 sept Kursriskneutral Riksgälden säljer obligation 3112 3109 3113 Riksgälden säljer belopp (mnkr) 400 250 250 Riksgälden köper obligation 3102 3102 3102 Riksgälden köper belopp (mnkr) 3 1 800 200 1 400 Tid för återköpsränta kl. 10.45 kl. 10.45 kl. 10.45 Tid för auktionens stängning kl. 11.00 kl. 11.00 kl. 11.00 Tid för auktionsresultat kl. 11.03 kl. 11.03 kl. 11.03 Bytesauktionerna annonserades i publikationen Statsupplåning – prognos och analys 2